The Governing Body is comprised of 10 members.  This includes staff and parent governors, along with council and co-opted appointments.

The Governors are responsible for all aspects of education and management of the school, ensuring that it fulfills statutory legal duties.  The Resources/Finance and Teaching and Learning Committees closely monitor finance, resources, the curriculum and standards.

Below are the roles and responsibilities of each Governor at Hilderthorpe Primary School.


Governor  Delegated Role Category
Jamie Baxter



Kath Carlisle Headteacher Headteacher
Lesley Dobb Pupil Premium/SEND/Attendance/Vice Chair Co-opted
Richard Hare Chair/SMSC/British Values/Nurture Schools Co-opted
Shelaigh Finlay ICT Athority
Sue Kirke Numeracy/Assessment/Vice Chair Co-opted
Sarah Wadsworth Personal Development/Behaviour and Welfare Staff
Dennis Young Religious Education/EYFS Co-opted

Below are pecuniary interest of the Governors at Hilderthorpe Primary School.

Governor  Name of Business Nature of Business Nature of Interest
Jamie Baxter



Kath Carlisle None None None
Lesley Dobb None None None
Richard Hare None None None
Shelaigh Finlay Town Council Councillor
Sue Kirke None None None
Sarah Wadsworth None None None
Dennis Young None None None
Click on this Link for general information regarding Governing Bodies